Quantcast

Anyone Else On A Low Carb And Low Fat Diet?

Frosted Flakes

You Are Worthless Subhuman Trash
BANNED
Reaction score
Reactions
11,734 1,151 616
Alleybux
I try to keep my carbs below 100 g a day and fat below 30 g a day. I eat 1200 calories a day and aim mostly for lean protein (fish). I noticed that eating this way allows for regular bowel movements and feeling satiated but also energized. Right now, my diet consists entirely of fish, fruit, vegetables, cheese, nuts and oatmeal. All other foods are banned. I just want to know if this is sustainable/healthy long term. Any nutrition experts here?

finessse

FINESSE QUEEN
Reaction score
Reactions
313,821 12,112 9,617
Alleybux
Well I'm not a nutrition expert but I can tell you from experience that a super restrictive diet like that is not sustainable. Depriving yourself of certain items is only going to make you want them more as time goes on. The best thing to do it to just limit the amount of unhealthy foods you eat overall, rather than cut it out completely. Its ok to indulge sometimes and it also helps your metabolism

MicheleK

Code Poet
Reaction score
Reactions
46,490 947 356
Alleybux
It's not too bad and way more sustainable than Keto or other very restrictive diets.

With so much protein intakes, It would be better if you also do workout.

HeySunshine22

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
241,703 5,829 2,091
Alleybux
Low carb and low sugar, yes. Not low fat though. I love it. What you're describing and Keto ARE in fact sustainable at the range that you're aiming for. 100g of carbs allows for pretty much any veg and fruit, all you have to do is cut out bread and pasta. I haven't really eaten bread and pasta in years- I just don't have a taste for it. If weight loss is your goal, and you're new to this regimen, you'll definitely lose weight. Probably for a few months and then you'll taper off into a maintenance mode.

jay ray

General Manager
Reaction score
Reactions
12,037 186 71
Alleybux