Black men love pandering to black women

MsBIGChoc

Megan's Hennessey Bottle
Time Out
Reaction score
Reactions
275,549 33,084 27,393
Alleybux
So I was scrolling Facebook and saw this image from poet Joshua Bennett. I use to love listening to his poetry back in the late 2000s and early 2010s
FB_IMG_1596079402212.jpg
FB_IMG_1596079402212.jpg

One poem he had in particular was 10 things I love about Black women. When I heard the poem I was a young college student just becoming natural and the beginning of my wokeness. This was 2011 maybe.
10 Things I want to say to a Black Man
want-to-say-to-a-black-woman-by-joshua-bennett/

Now as a grown woman, the image of him marrying someone who is biracial doesn't shock me lmao. These black men in some sort of spot light are so color struck.
They pander to us because we are their biggest base and will eat sh!t up. As they say, we have to vet these men properly before we invest in their material and work.

The way he said that poem back in the day I thought for sure he would eventually marry a black women and not someone biracial

Attachments

• FB_IMG_1596079405089.jpg
    FB_IMG_1596079405089.jpg
    123.7 KB · Views: 512

MsBIGChoc

Megan's Hennessey Bottle
Time Out
Reaction score
Reactions
275,549 33,084 27,393
Alleybux
You seem let down by him growing up and feeling like his words meant something to you.

You let that man control your self worth, cut it out.
The poem was a good poem and it was definitely before the woman I am today.

Gone Fishing

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
22,827 3,613 4,873
Alleybux
I’ve never heard a bm say Michelle Obama was less black/sell out/self hater for marrying Barack. Bw call them a beautiful black couple....but when a bm does it he gets criticized.

MellaRueraux

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
59,798 4,390 3,375
Alleybux