Quantcast

BTS and the Beauty of Words - “Rolling Stone” article!

Wendii

Russian Bot
Reaction score
Reactions
75,027 7,190 1,066
Alleybux
New Rolling Stone article on BTS musicianship and lyricisms!

BTS and The Beauty Of Words
The BTS canon of music is filled with mythological symbolism, classical references and Renaissance imagery. A deep dive into their lyrics is to understand the power of the written word

Ambika Muttoo Nov 12, 2020

Illustration by Eeshita Chinmulgund for Rolling Stone India

“The morning will come again/ No darkness, no season is eternal.” There’s a reason why this line from “Spring Day” by BTS is engraved in my mind. Much like BTS songs that always have references and underpinnings, this links to a period of my life, two decades ago, when I was a college student. Little did I know then, but that chaotic, eventful time catapulted me into who I am today. To settle the math before this indulgent story begins, I’m what the Internet kindly refers to as an ‘elder millennial,’ and why the band matters to me, requires some context.