Quantcast

Did ALT Have an Alleged History of Sabotaging Other Black People in Fashion? Why is the Usually Vocal and Protective Black Fashion Elite Silent?

Earthenware Kitt

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
318,544 26,416 3,542
Alleybux
~ When I was a fledgling PR Intern, many of my mentors were gay Black men who lived through the protests of the late 60s, the parties of the 70s, the AIDS epidemic of the 80s, New York's creativity and resurgence of the 90s, and the financial upheaval of the 00s.

~ Many have passed on, but they left stories I treasure

~ A certain fashion director is trying to re-write history because he knows many of the Black people who lived it with him are dead, but his self-hate and alleged sabotage of other Black folks in and around his orbit was legendary

~ This is a man who allegedly didn't want/like Black drivers via his car service and would allegedly "send them back" and demand dispatch send non-Black drivers

~ When a Black design assistant (regardless of being Black American, Caribbean, or of African descent) would enter his orbit, he'd either ignore them, or attack their work while praising white women high to the sky

~ That's why he fell out with the Icon of Prep in the 90s when many of the designs were spearheaded by a Black male/female design duo who brought freshness (and millions) to the brand

~ You know who allegedly asked the Icon of Prep why he was "Allowing 'those two' to design for 'Drug Dealers?"

(They now own a small stake in the company which is rare.)

~ As seen lately, when a Black editor would start at the magazine, he'd basically ignore them or openly attack their work in meetings. No one knew if it was because he was directed to or was showing his "loyalty" as a minion

~ Black editors were non-existent there by design and the magazine has floundered for it, but he loved being the "only-only" and now it bit him in the azz