Quantcast
  • Don't post about your friends here. Post issues with your friends on the Front Porch.

Family uses me for favors and money because I'm single with no kids. Their words. Does not respect my time. Rant.

incogneato

No face, no case.
Reaction score
Reactions
2,689,473 494,975 222,865
Alleybux
Im a university student and living away from home. I currently work and go to school full time, as well as doing other activities such as the gym, participating in study groups, and plan to start an internship. Time and time again I have asked them to give me at least a 1-2 day heads up before they try to visit, so I can make sure I am home and do not schedule a visit on a night before a big test or something. .

They completely disregard these requests. I just got a text from my brother saying he'll be here shortly. I literally have a 2 hour class thats going to start soon, as well as a final in a few days that I'm studying for. I texted back and tried to call but no response, so most likely he's driving and already on the way. This is very annoying. They would consider me rude if I logged into my class for the entire 2 hour duration and ignored them. And if I skipped class to entertain them its a mark against participation as well as missing important info for finals.