Quantcast

Fonts who have studied abroad/lived in another country get in here

BobbeeJonsun

I'm always confused
Reaction score
Reactions
23,212 1,760 1,530
Alleybux
This is so true! In the area I was in there were a lot of older people. I had people saying hi to me in Japanese and when I responded back in Japanese they were surprised and smile. I was on the subway with my Japanese workbook and this old lady actually thanked me for learning the language. A lot of people will travel to another country and not even try to learn the basics.
That's similar to what I experienced in China. The elderly were so friendly. I just love older folks in general.

leeka22

Starter
Reaction score
Reactions
712 12 6
Alleybux
I studied abroad in Spain for a semester in college. It was an immersive program so I stayed with a host family and studied at the university’s international studies college. Spain was beautiful! I felt safe, the people were nice, my professors were great, I met people from all over the world and I picked up the language fairly well. I really liked how laid back they were there. I’d highly recommend. If anyone is interested I’d be happy to elaborate.

Jojoloves

Starter
Reaction score
Reactions
365 38 8
Alleybux
Can we discuss our dating experiences while living/studying abroad. I’m an African studying in London, and no one prepared me for the colorism I was going to witness. The white people don’t make their racism obvious, but black guys make their colorism obvious. Not to mention the tension between Caribbeans and Africans. Don’t know who else experienced this

Reaction score
Reactions
3,137 218 78
Alleybux
I did it my undergrad year back in 2019. Studied media production at Dongguk university in Seoul. I was there for like a month and I miss it so much, especially now with covid. I waited until after my classes ended to “party.” Me and my friends rented a Airbnb in Hongdae and went clubbing back to back lol.

sonoko

One Truth Prevails
Reaction score