Quantcast

How I Do My Keto Diet

pet

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Reaction score
Reactions
51,464 2,344 2,173
Alleybux
So i decided to make a thread on how i'm doing my keto diet! You don't have to follow it but its to give people who feel like they don't know where to start a place to actually start. I'll keep it short and simple.

DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A DOCTOR. TAKE WHAT YOU READ AS A WAY TO LEARN SOMETHING NEW. IF YOU ARE OVERWEIGHT OR HAVE PROBLEMS WITH FOOD, YOU NEED TO CONTACT YOUR OWN DOCTOR. OP IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY SIDE EFFECTS THIS ADVICE GIVES. TAKE ADVICE AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Daily Goals:
My Macros are 20 grams of net carbs, 70 grams of protein and 137 grams of fat.
  • Lesson #1: ALWAYS meet your protein goals. Its ok to under a little bit (like 10 grams maybe), but always try to reach your protein goal (especially if your exercising).
  • Lesson #2: Both your carbs and your fat are MAXIMUM limits. this mean you don't HAVE to eat 20 grams of net carbs or 137 grams of fat. It just means that is where you should stop. I probably avg about 8 carbs per day and maybe 70 grams of fat.
  • Lesson #3: The MORE FAT YOU EAT the less body fat your body will use as energy.
  • Lesson #4: Calculate your carbs as NET CARBS not as just carbs. The carbs in this post i am talking about are net carbs. To calculate your net carbs you take the gross carb amount and take away the fiber and sugar alcohol numbers and you get your net carbs. So if you eat something that has 30g of carbs and 4 grams of fiber and 2g of sugar alcohols, your next carbs would be 24.
  • To calculate your Macros, i suggest using this website Keto Calculator
How much food i strive to eat. Strive being the operative word because i eat until i feel full.