Quantcast

How is the healthcare industry for the ATL area?

michele6608

General Manager
Reaction score
Reactions
15,978 1,813 876
Alleybux
I have a Masters Degree in Healthcare Management 20 years in healthcare field and I’ve been trying to find a job in the Atlanta healthcare field for over a year with absolutely not one call back. I use a Atlanta address on my resume so that couldn’t be the problem. If you’re looking for clerical positions there are many.

UWildNoseyb

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
15,425 4,314 1,484
Alleybux
I have a Masters Degree in Healthcare Management 20 years in healthcare field and I’ve been trying to find a job in the Atlanta healthcare field for over a year with absolutely not one call back. I use a Atlanta address on my resume so that couldn’t be the problem. If you’re looking for clerical positions there are many.
Wtf.. that’s ridiculous

M.A.R

Team Owner
OLDHEAD
Reaction score
Reactions
157,679 8,626 481
Alleybux
Your overqualified for Atlanta. They will not pay you what your deserved.

tt00

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
158,173 7,433 1,115
Alleybux

Really there is alot of them there especially in Dunwoody area where Northside , Kaiser , Piedmont and those others are at.

I did IT in healthcare over there but that was it.

M.A.R

Team Owner
OLDHEAD
Reaction score
Reactions
157,679 8,626 481
Alleybux
She might have to dumb down her resume if she has more experience than these jobs are asking for.
Start trimming off a few years
I was told to do the same thing with my resume. It’s frustrating and I never had to do it when I lived up north.

Greenskye

General Manager
Reaction score
Reactions
12,533 2,071 846
Alleybux