Quantcast

How to tell a guy you're not interested?

SheaButterGirl

Reiner Braun' s Wife
Reaction score
Reactions
7,293 232 68
Alleybux
So, I'm a beginner at all of this dating stuff. I recently started college and guys have been asking me for my number. While I'm flattered, none of these guys are my type and I really don't feel like putting time and energy into talking to them :weary_face:

So let me backtrack and start with a recent case that has come back to bite me in the ass. This dude ran up on me and asked for my number. Now, I admired the fact he was being upfront to me, but he just isn't my type. I tried to tell him that I'm focused on school and don't have time to go on date but he insisted. He kind of caught me off guard and I was a little anxious so I stupidly gave him my number.

He doesn't call me for two days and I forget about it, but then today he called me. I didn't know it was him and called him back because I had been waiting for a call from someone else.

I realized I fµcked up when he answered the phone and then he immediately proceeded to ask me out for coffee next week and I was so shook at the fact that it was his number that I said, "I have to see when I'm free, I'll get back to you this week." So now this boy is waiting on me to 'get back to him.'

Ya'll I don't know what to do! This isn't the first time this has happened to me and usually I just block them, but I'm scared of seeing some of the dudes on campus. Especially this guy because our routes are the same. Plus, I don't like hurting people's feelings. If I was like Rae Sremmurd and didn't have a type than I would give every guy a chance, but unfortunately, my type is Killmonger/90s Depp and these dudes are NOTHING. OF. THE. SORT.

Just really skinny nerds, which is cute for some, but again, NOTHING. OF. THE. SORT. to me.

How do I let him down easy?

Also, does anybody have any advice on attracting some dominant/confident men cause this ain't it.

Selina Kyle II

Team Owner