Quantcast

I need a new Profession

ChihulyGlass

General Manager
Reaction score
Reactions
26,600 1,464 715
Alleybux
My education journey began as a Substitute Teacher. Getting paid in Trident Layers got old. So I earned a Master's in Education. I have been in education for 13 years and it is no rewards just burnout. I wanted to make a difference, be a super teacher, a hero. That was a very narcissistic goal. It took me a while to figure this out. I am still trying to take the ego, out of serving. I have always wanted impact others since my brother passed away. My job is not rewarding. It is often met with stress, daily verbal abuse. I feel like my boundaries are overstepped everyday. I wish that I could tell the entire story. Just understand, I have been slandered, physically threatened with violence to the point of crippling panic attacks and alienated. Every summer I go through a major depression. During this time I relive every mistake or embarrassing moment in my life. It is as if I am being tortured in hell.

I made the decision that I wasn't positively impacting my students, so it was time for me to find another profession. Only thing is, I don't know what to do with my life. I wanted to be fashion designer, and showed potential. That was many years ago, that ship has sailed. I want to be in a situation where I am very financially comfortable. I don't want to make a teacher's salary anymore.

Sometimes, I still believe I am passionate about teaching, but I don't think this is the career for me.

Last edited:

Nubia2318

Sighs in Black Beauty
Reaction score
Reactions
77,864 1,385 683
Alleybux
Consult
Fundraise
Recruit/ talent development

Skills from teaching are super transferable you can do anything . Just apply

ChihulyGlass

General Manager
Reaction score
Reactions
26,600 1,464 715
Alleybux
Consult
Fundraise
Recruit/ talent development

Skills from teaching are super transferable you can do anything . Just apply