Quantcast

Methods/spells for breaking cycles attachments with my mother who is toxic

Reaction score
Reactions
4,460 139 40
Alleybux
I’m in my late 20s with not much going on for me but I’m working on it. I’m a single mom and have been living with my mother on and off since I graduated high school. My mother is over bearing and has never dated or really had friends which she uses me and now my child to help her with her loneliness. My great aunt has warned me about how my mom will never let go of me and when she said it I remember body turning cold.

I’ve left to set out and be independent but something bad always happens and I have to go back to her. She was always satisfied with that. I have identified on the surface level she is toxic but I sense there is something deeper. I’ve done as much as test how she reacts and says certain things and I’m for certain she is vibrating on something real heavy and dark, I see it in her mirror. I’m trying to break this cycle and I battle with it every single day and I’m afraid that I will never get away from her, to gain my independence for good because she is so heavy on me.

One thing I will share is that her mother died tragically when she was a baby and her father wasn’t around. She lived her life going from household to household and has fought to create a solid life for herself. She told me she had a baby at 18 so that she can keep my father around and I could be someone who loves her. But my father left and I had to deal with her toxicity ever since I can remember. My dad told me from young that I would have to be the bigger person I didn’t understand why she would treat me the way she did. Hugging her makes me cold inside. I have spiritual gifts and I’m always tired around her.