Secrets you know because of your occupation

UNCLE CLEF

haitian persuasion
Reaction score
Reactions
30,794 393 45
Alleybux
Learn us!

-Some doctors judge how well they treat you based on what kind of insurance you have.
-The reason you feel sore after surgery isn't just because of surgery, you're getting thrown around like a ragdoll while under anesthesia.
-Lab techs laugh when they see semen in your urine sample.
-Hospital beds are notoriously dirty. Don't touch those side rails.
-Avoid the ER at all costs. It's like ~300-400 just to be seen by a doctor, let alone be treated. The minute the doctor lays eyes on you, you owe him money.
-Quite a few male gynos really are perverts.

Hiddenplace

Starter
Reaction score
Reactions
399 3 5
Alleybux
I'm a nurse so we know you're secrets. Not much of a big deal though, and after a long day I just want to go home and no longer think of your health problems but my own. haha other than that yeah health care is crazy. I would love to find out what those in the business and law fields know ha!!

UNCLE CLEF

haitian persuasion
Reaction score
Reactions
30,794 393 45
Alleybux
I'm a nurse so we know you're secrets. Not much of a big deal though, and after a long day I just want to go home and no longer think of your health problems but my own. haha other than that yeah health care is crazy. I would love to find out what those in the business and law fields know ha!!

i agree, after a while it gets taxing and you stop caring. sucks but true.

Jerz

Resident Diva
Reaction score
Reactions
23,708 49 6
Alleybux
when you visit the doctor, they bill based on level of complexity, which is basically just a fancy way of saying how much time they spent in the room with you. all those extra last minute questions and bs chatter costs you. that's why you should have your questions written down ahead of time.