Quantcast

Starting your own business (fulltime/partime)

colgatesmile

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
52,992 779 267
Alleybux
Have you ever started a business, either full-time or part-time? Share your experiences, please. I'd love to work on something part time, I just don't know what I could do that would sustain a long-term business that could eventually be the sole-source of my salary.

colgatesmile

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
52,992 779 267
Alleybux
I haven't flexed my creative muscle since high school, and i'm not a techie. I guess my business would have to be something in services...professional or personal services (hold the hooker jokes please).

Mercedes Jones

General Manager
Reaction score
Reactions
12,728 79 22
Alleybux
Funny I want to start selling hair..And was thinking of starting a thread

Audiophilia

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
30,714 420 705
Alleybux
part-time and it takes time...especially for what I have started...takes time as I have other things I'm doing as well...

Find what interests you, if there's a market for it all ready, make yours the best than the rest...find out about the competition and make yours better than theirs... :smile:

Philosophia

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
12,675 200 175
Alleybux
How do you thoroughly investigate a particular market? Where do you begin?

part-time and it takes time...especially for what I have started...takes time as I have other things I'm doing as well...

Find what interests you, if there's a market for it all ready, make yours the best than the rest...find out about the competition and make yours better than theirs... :smile:

Philosophia

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
12,675 200 175
Alleybux
DP..delete.

Suzy Poon Tang

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
13,862 30 4
Alleybux