Votes: 3 75.0%
  • Somewhere Else

Votes: 1 25.0%

• Total voters
Reaction score
Reactions
5,374 270 134
Alleybux
I work in tech as a PM. Before the pandemic, I was living in LA. It was fun. Made friends and loved the weather. But no amazing work opportunities and no amazing dating. Also, the upper limit for comp in LA for tech in my role seemed much lower than the Bay Area; plus the jobs weren't as good.

In terms of dating in LA, I'm cute (like an LA 8) but I don't work in entertainment and no one gives a sh!t about me. I lived in West Hollywood, where it's all influencers, gays, and starlets. I didn't really spend time in Santa Monica/Venice/Culver so maybe it's different there.

My goals are to start a company or be in the C-suite for someone else's company. I'd also like to find a man who has money.

I'm looking to make my next move. Where do y'all suggest? (I have friends in all these places, and my alumni network is strong everywhere. Also, I'm from Toronto so I can deal with cold weather and high prices).

Goals:
1) Meet a rich man (I won't say no to a billionaire ! Unless he's old)
2) Work opportunities - build out network for next job or raising money for startup
3) Be happy - good weather, sunshine, easy day to day

If I move to LA - what part do you recommend? For SF/Bay Area - what part? Also, how do you think these places will change post pandemic?

NY: Better tech opportunities; better dating, lots of hot guys, and lots of mega rich dudes; but I know there are a lot of women in the city looking for the same. Plus space is small (and my next role may be WFH permanently).

SF: Great work opportunities. Dudes are kinda blah but everyone is educated and tends to be doing well. Weather is crap. Lots of badly dressed people in fleeces. But I'd be like an SF 10 (maybe -- I think they prefer white and East Asian girls).