Quantcast
  • Don't post about your friends here. Post issues with your friends on the Front Porch.

Tension at home-no dinner being made

incogneato

No face, no case.
Reaction score
Reactions
2,689,540 494,989 222,875
Alleybux
I work in a hospital and I’ve been working ever since the pandemic has taken place meaning I never quarantined and whilst everyone else was at home I was working every single day during the weekends. I think this pandemic has really opened my eyes to how my family treats me apart from my father. Coming home from work I would barely see any food being made at home, at first I kept quite I didn’t understand why no one was cooking any dinner and I was too exhausted to make dinner myself all I would do was make a quick sandwich for myself to have for my packed lunch but that wasn’t convenient for me especially because I would be working long hours and I needed more than a sandwich to keep my going. I even became sick with covid and after becoming ‘better’ I still wasn’t 100%. When the lockdown was lifted my mom and sisters excuses was that they were working and didn’t have time to make dinner but whenever our country goes into lockdown again everyone stays at home and I come to find the house looking unkempt, dirty with no dinner or lunch even made. I’ve spoken to my mother but she instead flips it on me saying I need to make my own dinner and how will I cope if I was to get married someday because I will need to cook for both myself and my future husband and my future kids. My dad is diabetic and needs dinner as well and sometimes he will come home to fine no dinner being made. Whenever we do come home we always hear my mum and sisters having a nice conversation and laughing away without a care for anyone.