Quantcast

Why does it both people that I don't have a significant other?

incogneato

No face, no case.
Reaction score
Reactions
2,689,468 494,975 222,865
Alleybux
I am currently a student and it seems that I can't seem to catch a break with some people when it comes to my 'single' status. If I turn down a guy, or simply don't reciprocate his interest, people get MAJORLY bothered, especially other women (this has been happening since my grade school days).

I will never understand why another woman, of all people, would place so much stock into whether or not I have a man. Is it because they are trying to connect me with someone because they perceive me as a threat to the men they are interested in? Are they trying to preserve the honor of their male friends who happen to be interested in me when I don't reciprocate the favor; attempting to make the point that I am somehow missing out on something and someone so wonderful and spectacular?

I am not trying to get into any beefs with females who take it upon themselves to manipulate my love life due to their insecurities, if that is the case. The concern comes off as self-serving and less than genuine.

I might have answered my question, but I am just frustrated at this point. What gives?

Tulip

Laptop From Hell
Reaction score
Reactions
159,554 11,249 28,044
Alleybux
Because if you don't have a man you have no value as a woman duh! :e3_25: jk

Chrollo

AH! *Megan thee stallion voice*
Reaction score
Reactions
26,470 490 289
Alleybux
It's because they think that since they've found a man that you need one immediately, because how dare you be single and miserable while they are taken and happy.

NumbLove

Sitting Pretty in my Palace
Reaction score
Reactions
72,564 5,686 4,633
Alleybux
OR they are taken and miserable while you are single and happy..cause all the bs i know going on in some relationships shoooot i am in noooo rush!

tyronebiggums

Team Owner
Reaction score
Reactions
24,688 781 816
Alleybux